- Justin Taylor - http://thegospelcoalition.org/blogs/justintaylor -

Two Books Sales to Know About

Posted By Justin Taylor On January 8, 2013 @ 8:59 am In Uncategorized | Comments Disabled

From Crossway [1]:

Between January 8 and January 15, all ebooks on Crossway.org will be priced at $5.99 or less.

This special sale also includes ESVBible.org [2] modules, including the ESV Online Study Bible [3], the Online Global Study Bible [4], and GreekTools [5], along with many others. You can find a complete list here [6]. The study Bible modules contain all the study notes, articles, charts, and maps found in the print editions, seamlessly integrated with the ESVBible.org interface. . . .

If you’re not quite sure where to start, we’d love to suggest three of our top books from 2012: The Explicit Gospel [7] by Matt Chandler with Jared Wilson, The Hole in Our Holiness [8] by Kevin DeYoung, and Dangerous Calling [9] by Paul Tripp.

More details here [10].

If you want some encouragement to use the ESV Study Bible (and its concise adaptions, the ESV Study Student Bible and ESV Global Study) in your ministry, here’s a recommendation from Keith E. Johnson, National Director of Theological Education for Cru (Campus Crusade for Christ):

If I could recommend one tool to anyone who wants to study the Word of God, it would be the ESV Study Bible.  Not only does it contain wealth of notes and articles addressing everything from the meaning of individual verses to the big picture of God’s story but all these resources are also available online.  We use the ESV Study Bible as a tool  for training Cru missionaries how to interpret Scripture.

Also, for one week only, WTSBooks is offering a 50% off sale for their 2012 bestsellers [11]:

[11] [11]


Article printed from Justin Taylor: http://thegospelcoalition.org/blogs/justintaylor

URL to article: http://thegospelcoalition.org/blogs/justintaylor/2013/01/08/two-books-sales-to-know-about/

URLs in this post:

[1] Crossway: http://us1.campaign-archive2.com/?u=ffca6be08f8a9a360d66dd42b&id=19b92c6b5b

[2] ESVBible.org: http://www.esvbible.org

[3] ESV Online Study Bible: http://www.crossway.org/bibles/esv-study-bible-online-1671-regkey/

[4] Online Global Study Bible: http://www.crossway.org/bibles/esv-online-global-study-bible-regkey/

[5] GreekTools: http://www.crossway.org/bibles/esv-greektools-regkey/

[6] here: http://www.crossway.org/search/?csrfmiddlewaretoken=39crhdC4htirKF7MfyGSQgeXLvKpyD2W&q=online+study+bible+GreekTools&models=&order_by=

[7] The Explicit Gospel: http://www.crossway.org/books/the-explicit-gospel-ebook/

[8] The Hole in Our Holiness: http://www.crossway.org/books/the-hole-in-our-holiness-ebook/

[9] Dangerous Calling: http://www.crossway.org/books/dangerous-calling-ebook/

[10] here: http://us1.campaign-archive2.com/?u=ffca6be08f8a9a360d66dd42b&id=19b92c6b5b

[11] 50% off sale for their 2012 bestsellers: http://www.wtsbooks.com/enews_archive/2012-Best-Sellers.html?utm_source=jtaylor&utm_medium=jtaylor

Copyright © 2009 Justin Taylor. All rights reserved.