- Trevin Wax - http://thegospelcoalition.org/blogs/trevinwax -

Trevin’s Seven

Posted By Trevin Wax On December 21, 2012 @ 2:42 am In Trevin's Seven | No Comments

Kindle Deal: C.S. Lewis’ Space Trilogy! Out of the Silent Planet [1]Perelandra [2]That Hideous Strength [3]. $1.99 each

Just as readers have been transfixed by the stories, characters, and deeper meanings of Lewis’s timeless tales in The Chronicles of Narnia, most find this same allure in his classic Space Trilogy. In these fantasy stories for adults, we encounter, once again, magical creatures, a world of wonders, epic battles, and revelations of transcendent truths.

Links for your weekend reading:

1. Go Overboard Celebrating Christmas [4]

2. The Conservative Resurgence: An Annotated Bibliography [5]

3. Biblical Imagination with Michael Card [6]

4. Porn Use and Supporting Same-Sex Marriage [7]

5. Continuing to Argue Against Abortion [8]

6. Bringing Marriage Back to Earth [9]

7. We Wait Too Long to Train Our Leaders [10]


Article printed from Trevin Wax: http://thegospelcoalition.org/blogs/trevinwax

URL to article: http://thegospelcoalition.org/blogs/trevinwax/2012/12/21/trevins-seven-134/

URLs in this post:

[1] Out of the Silent Planet: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B006L8723I/ref=as_li_ss_tl?ie=UTF8&tag=redletters-20&linkCode=as2&camp=1789&creative=390957&creativeASIN=B006L8723I

[2] Perelandra: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B006L872Q0/ref=as_li_ss_tl?ie=UTF8&tag=redletters-20&linkCode=as2&camp=1789&creative=390957&creativeASIN=B006L872Q0

[3] That Hideous Strength: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B006L8768O/ref=as_li_ss_tl?ie=UTF8&tag=redletters-20&linkCode=as2&camp=1789&creative=390957&creativeASIN=B006L8768O

[4] Go Overboard Celebrating Christmas: http://www.christianitytoday.com/ct/2012/december-web-only/go-overboard-celebrating-christmas.html?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+christianitytoday%2Fctmag+%28Christianity+Today+Magazine%29&utm_content=Google+Reader

[5] The Conservative Resurgence: An Annotated Bibliography: http://www.nathanfinn.com/2012/12/20/the-conservative-resurgence-an-annotated-bibliography/

[6] Biblical Imagination with Michael Card: http://philipnation.net/2012/12/biblical-imagination-with-michael-card/

[7] Porn Use and Supporting Same-Sex Marriage: http://www.thepublicdiscourse.com/2012/12/7048/

[8] Continuing to Argue Against Abortion: http://www.frontporchrepublic.com/2012/12/continuing-to-argue-against-abortion/

[9] Bringing Marriage Back to Earth: http://www.ligonier.org/learn/articles/bringing-marriage-back-to-earth/

[10] We Wait Too Long to Train Our Leaders: http://blogs.hbr.org/cs/2012/12/why_do_we_wait_so_long_to_trai.html

Copyright © 2009 The Gospel Coalition Blog. All rights reserved.